Thursday, November 12, 2009

Chandrasekhar Kumar takes over as the chairman of Taratarini Development Board

BERHAMPUR: Shri Chandrasekhar Kumar, IAS and the new Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC) of Southern Division has taken over the chairmanship of the Tara Tarini Development Board, considered as one of the prominent temple administration and development bodies of the State. As per the convention of the Board, Mr Kumar who has recently joined as the RDC, southern division is replacing the outgoing RDC and the Chairman of TTDB Shri Satyabrata Sahu, who has since joined as the Commerce & Transport secretary of Government of Orissa. Shri Sahu’s Chairmanship was eventful as it marked the completion of 1st phase of the magnificent stone temple at Taratarini Hill Shrine and the shrine and its peripheral areas witnessed massive development in the past few years.
The TTDB members and office bearers while congratulating Shri Kumar expressed the hope that the Hill Shrine will become a great center of religious and tourist importance in the country under his chairmanship. It is worth mentioning that the second phase of the temple, which includes construction of a massive complex for the devotees and the construction of four side-temples, boundary walls, social initiatives apart from many other small projects and plantation drive, have started recently.
Photo source:

No comments: